Happy New Year

It has come to my attention that a new year has happened upon us!!

Ok I know we all know that no one could have missed this – whether you saw the new year in with style, fell asleep in front of the TV or had the yearly family games night (like us) 2016 came and 2015 was shoved out the door!

I don’t usually make resolutions – they ultimately get broken – despite that, this year I am en-devouring to keep up with the crafting (in whatever medium that may be) and finish started projects! I always have goals of having fantastic family time – that one is a given and no more is needed to be said!!

However – I am a mum of 2 and I work full time so crafting does get put on the back burner a lot. I am hoping for at least 1 finished new project a month and a finished WIP a month. Not too hard…

…I hope!

My other little side line project I have been planning is a 2016 Temperature Blanket!

In this respect I am being a little sheep like – by this I mean following the trend! These seem to be very popular and the group I found on Facebook just made my decision that more definite!

For those that don’t know what a temperature blanket is -it’s a blanket made (in any way you want) 1 row per day for the year (in this years case 366 rows). The colour of that row depends on the temperature of that day.

With my temperature blanket I decided to go for the traditional rainbow colours but I have seen some examples using various shades of one colour – very effective. Now just to wait for highest temp of each day to be recorded so I can then complete that row!

 

Have a great 2016 Everyone

 

And Happy Crafting!!!

Leave a Reply

