This Little Piggy

Time flies and before you know it that 5lb something baby girl that your very good friend had what seems like seconds ago has actually turned the big 1!!!

Today was the birthday girl’s party and I had been asked to make a cake. I had a theme in mind but when my friend said that Bubba loves Wibbly Pig it was confirmed!

image

Of course no party/birthday is complete without a present and I wanted to do something personal.

When I found this fantastic pattern it was a no brainer and the hook and yarn were quickly found!!

image

Pattern is Here and I loved it. Was easy to follow and had a video tutorial too.

I didn’t really use the video to follow the pattern (mainly just the written) but it came in handy when placing all the pieces together and doing the eye indents – I personally didn’t with this one but they make the face look really cute!

This Piggy did take me a little under a week to get him finished – working full time and being a mummy really dampens the time to crochet!!

imageimageimageimage

I was very pleased to have this little piggy all finished!!

image

And his his new owner loved him!

image

Happy Crafting My Lovelies 🐷

Leave a Reply

